The National Invitational Volleyball Championship (NIVC) 32-team post-season Division I tournament begins Thursday.

There are eight host schools in the fifth-year event conducted by Triple Crown Sports.

This is the strongest NIVC field ever. A total of seven automatic qualifiers won or had a share of their regular-season conference championship, and 12 teams in the 32-team field won at least 20 matches this season.

The event previously ran from 1989-95. Champions of the current NIVC era include UNLV (2021), Georgia Tech (2019), Iowa State (2018) and Ole Miss (2017).

All times are Eastern and the winners play the next day. Click here for more info and to see the bracket.

Haley Bush (9), No. 24 in the NCAA in kills, and her Drake teammates take on Weber State in the first round of the NIVC.
Thursday, December 1
at Ohio
Xavier (19-11) vs. Central Michigan (20-11), 5 p.m.
Valparaiso (22-10) vs. Ohio (19-11). 7:30 p.m.
at Troy
Alabama State (20-14) vs. Southern Miss (18-11), 4 p.m.
UT Martin (22-11) vs. Troy (18-12), 7 p.m.
Friday, December 2
at UT Rio Grande Valley
Louisiana (15-12) vs. South Dakota State (17-14), 5 p.m.
Houston Christian (23-10) vs. UTRGV (25-6), 8 p.m.

at Wake Forest
Davidson (20-10) vs. North Dakota State (21-11), 3 p.m.
Coppin State (23-10) vs. Wake Forest (16-13), 6 p.m.

at Boston College
Buffalo (19-13) vs. Boston College (19-13), 4 p.m.
Binghamton (17-8) vs. St. John’s (19-13), 7 p.m.

at Portland State
Pacific (16-13) vs. Omaha (20-10), 7 p.m.
Santa Clara (12-18) vs. Portland State (18-12), 10 p.m.

Saturday, December 3
at Liberty
Western Carolina (18-12) vs. Liberty (23-8), 1 p.m.
Clemson (13-17) vs. Toledo (18-12), 4 p.m.
Sunday, December 4
at Wichita State
Weber State (17-11) vs. Drake (26-7), 2 p.m.
Grand Canyon (17-10) vs. Wichita State (18-12), 4:30 p.m.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here